New Board Representatives

Nov 23, 2016

Jersey Canada is governed by a nine-person Board of Directors. Directors are nominated by Jersey Canada members in the appropriate region for three-year terms on the Jersey Canada Board.During the fall of 2016, a call for nominations was issued for four seats on the Board of Directors, namely, West 1, Ontario 2, Ontario 3, and Quebec 2.   

David Morey and Tim Sargent will continue their roles as directors for West 1 and Ontario 2 respectively, both returning by acclamation. George Van Kampen will replace outgoing President Brian Raymer as director for Ontario 3, also appointed by acclamation.

Two valid nominations were received for the Quebec 2 position on the Board of Directors. As described in Jersey Canada’s constitution, an election was held. Ballots were issued to all members in good standing in the province of Quebec. The successful candidate of this election was Guillaume Dumais.

The Jersey Canada Board of Directors would like to sincerely thank all members who participated in the democratic process of electing representatives to the Board.